Insert Inappropriate comment about STDs {here}

5 Jan

Get your mind outta the gutter, I’m talking about our Save the Dates (by the way, that joke isn’t even close to being funny on the ‘bee. Everyone here knows what an STD is).

I happen to be quite fond of ours. Thanks to RCJones, otherwise known as Brother Oatmeal, we had the chance to take some incredibly cool pictures to use for our STD. There also wasn’t any Photoshop involved in the creation of that sign so that makes it like 100 times cooler. I can’t say it has anything to do with the theme of our wedding, because it most definitely does not. But I still love it. Without further adieu…

{RCJones Photography}

And…a big thank you to The Tower Theater for making this picture possible. They were incredibly easy to work with and I appreciate their flexibility.

The back of the card was a simple white background with our wedding website and “Invitation to Follow”. And that’s it!

I know I didn’t get super crafty like Miss Panther and many others (which by the way, are really just the best STDs I’ve ever seen and am totally jealous), but I do really love them. I sent these bad boys out months ago, but I am always super excited when I look at them. And, by the way, what’s up with the time? May 14th is indeed “COMING SOON.” Yikes!

Leave a Reply

