Let’s Start This Off Right

5 Jan

So I figured my first post would be to give the bees some insider secrets about who I’m marrying. Here are a few things about Mr. Oatmeal, as told by the Miss.

{RCJones Photography}

My husband to be, who kisses me when I’m sick, let’s me use his hand as a microphone when I break out singing to Leona Lewis, gives heartfelt wedding speeches without any preparation, makes me feel beautiful when I’m wearing sweats with zero makeup on, makes special trips to Shaver Lake to load a truck bed full of snow to decorate our dear friend’s front yard because she had kidney stones, works on crossword puzzles for an hour while only getting a few right because it’s Sunday and the puzzles get harder as the week goes on, smiles when he plays with Murph even though he never wanted a Chihuahua, works so hard and never complains about anything, puts up with my general craziness and takes me to IHOP because he knows how much I love breakfast for dinner. I love you so, so much.

Next up will be our proposal. And boy was it a good one.

What is it that you just love love love about your other half?

Leave a Reply

