Who Doesn’t Like Gifts?

5 Jan

Let’s talk about something that everyone likes…gifts! While we’re still aways away from thinking about bridal party gifts (I’d love love love some suggestions, by the way!), I did get my main gals a little something at the beginning of our engagement. I included these sweet monogrammed necklaces with my version of a “Will you be my bridesmaid” card.


{Source}

Ritzy Misfit on Etsy was just a joy to work with. I haven’t had a single bad experience on Etsy, and if you’re not familiar with it, I suggest you get familiar. She was running a special at the time I ordered for buy 5 get 1 free, so I was lucky enough to order one for yours truly, too. It really couldn’t have worked out more perfectly, seeing as I have five lovely ladies in my wedding party.

These aren’t intended to be worn on our actual wedding day. I simply wanted to extend a “pre-thank you” to my girls for all their support over the years, and of course, in the upcoming months. I know what goes into being a bridesmaid and I was sure they’d appreciate it. And they did! I love that these necklaces are all a bit unique. And I love that we can all wear them, perhaps, during my bachelorette weekend! I hope it’s something that will always bring them happy memories in the years to come.

Accompanying this token of thanks was an information card for each bridesmaid. I gave an overview of the wedding colors and what to look for in a dress (it’s all up to them, after all). I also included each girl’s contact information just to make it easier for everyone. I somehow turned grey card stock, a variety of navy fabrics, some thread and buttons into this:

{Personal photo}

It turned out being a great and easy way to convey the look I want to accomplish. I’m so happy with how they turned out! Did you do anything special for your bridesmaids early on in the engagement? And do you have any suggestions for unique wedding party gifts?

Leave a Reply

