String Lanterns

12 Jan

Holy smokes! I was jumping from wedding blog to wedding blog the other day when I came across this:

{Source}

Miss Oatmeal likey!

Besides being one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen, I just knew I had to have it at our wedding. And there is a link to a DIY tutorial. I immediately bookmarked it and promised myself I would tackle this project soon enough. Yarn, glue, balloons. Seriously, how much easier can this get? It looks fairly messy though, so I’ll have to get my hands on a tarp somehow.

{Source}

That isn’t my picture, duh, since I haven’t even started the project yet. But it does get me a bit excited about what I have to look forward to. I think I’ll add a few supplies to the list though: ugly sweats, a Murphy*-free apartment, and the patience to wait 24 hours to pop the balloon.

So, who has a tarp laying around? And who would like to sign up to be my partner for this messiness?

Have you ever done anything like this before? And do you think this is as awesome as I do?

*Murphy is my 4 lb. Chihuahua, and my annoying voice makes him do that.

Leave a Reply

