Cake Stand(s)

17 Jan

Um, why are cake stands so utterly expensive? Every single one I like just happens to be ridiculously priced. I understand why, of course. They’re beautiful, will turn into family heirlooms, and are just plain fun to have around the house. But when you’re talking dessert bars, well, that requires many cake stands. Multiple. More than two. Like ten.

{Source}

Ahhhhh just look at those beauties. Want more?

And this cobalt blue one…I just die.

{All photos found on The Sweet & Saucy Shop}

This may have to be a group effort here. I certainly can’t afford to purchase the ones pictured above to make our dessert bar. Anyone have some ideas of where to find affordable stands? Because if my dessert bar doesn’t look just like this, I’m probably going to cry. No matchy matchy necessary…I’ll take whateva (as long as they’re glass and beautiful, of course). I’ll be waiting by the phone for your calls. 🙂

Leave a Reply

