Revisiting the Cake Toppers

17 Jan

You all must remember my post awhile ago about cake toppers, right? Of course you do. Well it seems that I wasn’t the only one pondering what we were going to put on top of our cake.

Let me give you some background information here. Our good friends, Bridesmaid K and Groomsman N, are both in our wedding party. They’ve been married for over five years and have two of the most precious little twins I’ve ever seen. They are truly our closest friends as a couple. We love them, spend all sorts of time with them, and we’re going to live . 2 miles away from them when we move into our house. We couldn’t be happier about these two.

With that said, this groomsman likes to joke around quite a bit. He’d been saying (for months, mind you) that he had a gift for Mr. Oatmeal that he just couldn’t wait to give him. So the other day we were hanging out at their house, when he hands Mr. Oats a gift. Upon opening said gift, this is revealed.

{Source}

HA oh my gosh this is the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. Lie.

Okay, I was cautiously laughing. But really, if I looked anything like the bride up there, I’d hope Mr. Oatmeal was reluctant. I’d be worried if he wasn’t.

So we all had a good laugh, Nate loved that I wrote an entire post about cake toppers without knowing about this gift, and I vowed to never use this at our wedding. I did, however, offer to use it at our rehearsal dinner. It seems like a good idea.

Did you get any funny gifts in the months leading up to your wedding? Or have you ever given a gag gift like this?

Leave a Reply

